Minutes of the APRICOT Annual General Meeting held in Room 107/8, Daejeon Convention Center, Daejeon, Republic of Korea on 24 February 2019

Commenced at 17:17.

Attendance:

Philip Smith (Chairman) Hervey Allen (NSRC) **Rupesh Shrestha** Mark Tinka Ole Jacobsen (via Video link) Molly Cheam Steven Huter (NSRC) Raphael Ho Paul Wilson (APNIC) Aftab Siddigui Rajnesh Singh (ISOC) Jonathan Brewer Gavin Tweedie John Rattray Maemura Akinori Kaede Matsuzuki Yoshinobu Matsuzaki

Minutes of the last meeting were published/circulated. Moved: Molly Cheam Seconded: Rajnesh Singh Confirmed

No matter arose from the previous minutes as Philip would address some matters in the Chairman's report.

Chairman's & Financial report:

Philip read his report including financial details, no questions arose from the presentation and it was accepted by the members.

Other business:

Discussion followed concerning the publication of the event participation list. Following an email from a member concerned that they had received spam from one of the sponsors to the event. Email addresses are not published on the participants website. The sponsor in question had researched public databases and sent emails to participants. The general feeling of the meeting is that this cannot be controlled or stopped. DEL is a powerful function.

Election of Board:

Three people were nominated to fill three vacancies. There being no poll required the following were confirmed as board members.

Yoshinobu Matsuzaki Jian Zhang Aftab Siddiqui

AOB:

There being no further business to be discussed the Chairman thanked people for attending and declared the meeting closed at 17:50.